5 roleplays based on Peppa Pig books

Cover Image for 5 roleplays based on Peppa Pig books

Peppa Pig books have become favorites since my son turned 2 years old. The language is simple and there is not too much text on each page. Besides, toddlers and preschoolers can easily understand the plot of each book. Our games are often based on books about Peppa. In this post, I will share some of them.

1. Goodnight Peppa

  In the book, all of Peppa's relatives were putting the children to bed. For this roleplay, we made a house from a cardboard box. I like this DIY tutorial, but I decided to keep it simple. Besides, tucking Peppa and George up in bed, lots of other roleplays are easy to organize using this house.


2. Recycling Fun.

 We help Peppa and her family sort rubbish: glass, tin cans, and newspapers as they did in the book. Rubbish bins are made from used cream cartons covered with the corresponding colours. I wrapped wine corks in foil for tin cans and used little glass bottles from medicine. 

 

Later we roleplayed another episode where Miss Rabit lifted Peppa's car in the air using big crane.

3. School bus trip.

  Put Peppa, George, and their friends on the bus like in the book. Then we took them on an excursion to the mountains. We use an element from a toy railway to make a steep hill. The friends walk, talk, make echo sounds, and have a picnic.


4. Nature trail.

   Like Peppa in Nature Trail, we look at the footprints and then find who they belong to. Binoculars are made from two paper towel rolls. I draw the footprints on a sheet of green cardboard paper.


5. Peppa goes ice skating.

 Peppa learns to ice skate and teaches George how to do the same in this book. First, I made a skating rink using a glass lid. When the water was half frozen, I sprinkled it with glitter. This video inspired me to create a pair of ice skates for Peppa and George. While playing, we dramatize short dialogues from the book. 

 

  And how do you play with Peppa? Share in the comments, please.



More Stories

Cover Image for 5 movement stories and rhymes for preschoollers

5 movement stories and rhymes for preschoollers

Children need to move all the time. After sitting for a long time, my son starts behaving uncontrollably, resorts to destructive actions and aggression, etc. So when we play quiet games or learn for some time, I always try to make him move for at least 5 minutes every half an hour. It can be energetic games, action songs, or movement stories. I will share 5 of our most favourite movement stories and rhymes.

Yulia Bilonoh
Yulia Bilonoh
Cover Image for Letter formation activities

Letter formation activities

I started teaching my son phonics when he was 3. It has been really challenging so I tried to incorporate lots of games and crafts. To help him memorize letter formation I use different creative ways.

Yulia Bilonoh
Yulia Bilonoh