Blog

Cover Image for 5 movement stories and rhymes for preschoollers

Children need to move all the time. After sitting for a long time, my son starts behaving uncontrollably, resorts to destructive actions and aggression, etc. So when we play quiet games or learn for some time, I always try to make him move for at least 5 minutes every half an hour. It can be energetic games, action songs, or movement stories. I will share 5 of our most favourite movement stories and rhymes.

Yulia Bilonoh
Yulia Bilonoh

More Stories

Cover Image for 5 roleplays based on Peppa Pig books

5 roleplays based on Peppa Pig books

Peppa Pig books have become favorites since my son turned 2 years old. The language is simple and there is not too much text on each page. Besides, toddlers and preschoolers can easily understand the plot of each book. Our games are often based on books about Peppa. In this post, I will share some of them.

Yulia Bilonoh
Yulia Bilonoh
Cover Image for Where is Goldbug? A game based on Richard Scarry's book

Where is Goldbug? A game based on Richard Scarry's book

The book "Cars and trucks and things that go" by Richard Scarry is a real treasure for young vehicle lovers. My son has been enchanted by it since 2.5 though we started reading it much earlier. It is a great book for developing speaking skills and stimulating imagination. In this post I want to share an idea for a game based on this book.

Yulia Bilonoh
Yulia Bilonoh
Cover Image for Felt storyboard "I love my white shoes"

Felt storyboard "I love my white shoes"

Pete the Cat series enchants kids from the very first reading: a simple storyline, amusing images, and an instructive idea in every story. Most of the books about Pete the cat make perfect felt storyboards. Today I will show how I organize the felt storyboard based on the book "I love my white shoes".

Yulia Bilonoh
Yulia Bilonoh